Geoelectric

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Geoelectric

Hello. i'm a first year Geoelectric student. i know how to use Res2dinv but i don't know how to detects anomalies how to combine inversion model and geology information and using mapsource software with Res2dinv. i need some examples or tutorial on those please help me

Anyone? if someone has any pdf file beside Res2dinv manuel please share it. even your course notes might be useful to me

Comment

Well thank you for nothing guys

Comment

Originally posted by dawnmist View Post
        If you didn't get a reply, then no-one here has the information you're looking for.

Comment

Yup, never heard of it, no idea.

Comment

Hello. i'm a first year Geoelectric student. i know how to use Res2dinv but i don't know how to detects anomalies how to combine inversion model and geology information and using mapsource software with Res2dinv. i need some examples or tutorial on those please help me
            I've also never heard of it.
            However, if you put "Res2dinv tutorial" into Google, you get a whole host of youtube videos, tutorials and getting-started guides.
            Are these not enough?

Comment

never heard of it ether, but was starting to investigate until the smart alec remark, then ceased and desisted.

Comment

Geoelectric,

If you want to see an interesting example that might stimulate your imagination, there's a Nova video about a Lithuanian holocaust escape tunnel where they got a final confirmation of the tunnel's pathway using transverse electrical resistance surveying showing several psuedo-colored corss sections to confirm the supposed tunnel path. The video is at: https://www.pbs.org/video/holocaust-...tunnel-pps45x/

I would humbly echo the suggestions here on eschewing comments like "Well thank you for nothing guys". Discernment and character, along with a good technical education, can take you far into a world of great opportunities.

God Bless and Best Wishes,