Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Assistance building side scan sonar.

Hello all,
    I've just recently found this forum and it seems like everyone here knows alot about this stuff so I fugured this is the place to ask.....I'm trying to construct a side scan sonar unit for use with a fish finder head unit. Would anyone by willing to share plans or schematics. I have basic electronics knowledge to get by on. I want to build a towfish and whatever else is needed. Before anyone gives me the usual speech on "why would anyone give away what the can sell, or what they figured out on thier own" I already understand capitalisim and do not need any refreshers but thanks. If anyone who is smarter than me on this stuff (that would be pretty much anyone) and would like to help please let me know. Also if some person(s) are considering building thier own but lack material, welding, shop space, etc... and you live in the upstate NY area let me know. I think it would be great to get together and do a combined build. Tools, shop, beverages on me :-) Anyway thanks for taking the time to everyone who reads this. Best regards to all.
    Tim
    [email protected]

Tim,

I'm sure Alan will be along any moment to spam us with his products and not offer any usefull info.......
    However, a great place to start, and get you thinking is forum member Dan's homebuilt SSS page here:
    http://www.portup.com/~dfount/sidescan.htm

Regards,
    Jason.

Comment

Koputai: